Skip to content

Zambia signs CAADP Compact

January 24, 2011

On January 18th, 2011, Zambia became the 23rd country to sign its country CAADP Compact.  In so doing, Zambia joins three other SADC member countries (Malawi, Tanzania, and Swaziland) and seven other COMESA member countries (Burundi, Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Rwanda, Swaziland, and Uganda). 

The compact was signed at a ceremony in Lusaka by representatives from the Zambian government, cooperating partners, civil society, farmers’ organizations, as well as COMESA and other regional economic organizations. 

For more information, visit CAADP News and COMESA.

The COMESA Newsletter also includes information on the signing of the Zambia CAADP compact and a video of the signing is available here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: